Tags

, , , , , ,

This is the second part of my Travel Tips series. Make sure you check out the first part.

image

Don’t run out and buy travel size bottles of the products you use everyday.  Go to the dollar tree where they sell packs of travel bottles for $1. Fill those up with you full size products. Saves lots of money! Label the bottles with your label maker or write on them (this I don’t do because I am always switching bottles out with different products).

image

I always swipe the bottles for the hotels and reuse them plus Sephora is always sending free samples with each order.  The most handy gadget I have is a label maker I purchased one Black Friday for $10!! I label my labels! (Haha, j/k) 

image

Make a photocopy if your passport and keep it in your checked luggage away from your actual passport. Having a copy of the passport will expidate the process if you have to have your passport replaced while abroad. I also attach a scanned copy to an email and include a PDF file of it in my Cloud storage (yes, I am a little OCD! But when I travel abroad with students I plan for the worst). I never carry my copy with my original.

image

See above

image

To keep my makeup safe and sound I pack cotton balls or tissues in the compact. Nothing upsets me like having my favorite blush all broken up or having the mirror in the compact broke into my foundation!! After being in airports and airplanes for about 24 hours, nothing pisses me off more than to start putting makeup on the next morning and it be a mess!! So lesson learned; I now place cotton balls in the inside of the compact.

image

image

image

Vasoline makes a great eye makeup remover. Shampoo can be used as body wash and laundry detergent. Lipstick can double as blush (practice before you go). Scissors can double as nail clippers, twizzers, weapon (if needed). Band aids can be used as tape. Safety pins- need I say more?? Baby powder is great for body odor, smelly shoes (feet), greasy hair, deodorant.
I’m sure there are more products that can have multiple uses. What are some products that you get multiple uses out of??

